IndianEra > News > Maha Politics Take U-Turn, BJP Makes Way for Shivshena

After intense internal debate and rounds of discussions, finally Devendra Fadnavis sworn-in as Maharashtra CM on November 23, 2019.

But the row over CM’s chair continued and did not let Fadnavis to continue in the post.

Just in three days, hardly 80 hours after swearing in for the second term, he had to resign for the post. And, its Ajit Pawar’s move that necessitated Fadnavis’ resignation!

After BJP formed the Maha Government with 54-member majority supported by Ajit Pawar, NCP strategically removed Ajit from the post of NCP legislature party leader.

That formed the stage for ShivSena-NCP alliance’s comeback into the picture! And, now its Uddhav Thackeray’s time!

Uddhav Thackarey will be the first from Thackarey family to chair a government post. Though Bal Thackeray steered the BJP-ShivSena politics, he did not take any post in his lifetime.

Balasaheb Thorat (Congress) and Jayant Patil (NCP) are likely to be the new Deputy CMs.

Devendra Fadnavis Resign the Post

Submitting his resignation to the State Governor, Fadnavis said BJP did not have the majority after Ajit Pawar quit. But “we won’t indulge in horse- trading,” he added.

“Shiv Sena lied to us and started talking to other parties after poll results. Shiv Sena claims to be a party that believes in Hindutva, but today, their Hindutva is bowing to Sonia Gandhi. They are swearing by Sonia Gandhi,” says Fadnavis.

Related Articles:

Share this post
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted by IndianEra, 27/11/2019