IndianEra > News > IND Vs SA ODI: Teams Gear Up for 3-Match Series!

India and South Africa are gearing up for their next ODI series scheduled to begin this week.

The South African ODI team has arrived in New Delhi on March 09, 2020 for the three-match series set to begin at the HPCA Stadium (Dharamsala) on March 12, 2020.

The 16-member South African squad will fly to the city today and the Indian team will reach the place on March 10, 2020.

Owing to the COVID-19 fears, the South African team was accompanied by the Cricket South Africa’s Chief Medical Officer Dr Shuaib Manjra.

The centrally-contracted Indian players will undergo general medical and fitness tests at Bengaluru’s National Cricket Academy.

India Vs South Africa

The second match will be held in Lucknow on March 15, 2020, followed by a third one in Kolkata on March 18, 2020.

South Africa Squad:

Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj and Janneman Malan

India Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav and Shubman Gill

Stay tuned to Indianera for more India sports updates and interesting news!

Share this post
Tagged , , , , , , , ,
Posted by IndianEra, 09/03/2020